top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Welcome!


Photo Credit: Kenesha Lewis

Hi Everyone!

This is Elise here, welcome to my blog! I'd like to start by telling you that my blog is geared towards the beauty industry, even more specifically the Nail Industry. I like to be very straight forward but be forewarned that I do get on tangents at times. I like to use explanation points and write as I would talk, or at least how I say it in my head.

I am not a nail technician, HOWEVER, I am around nail technicians, educators and other beauty brilliances pretty much all day, every day. The Mission of this blog is to share what I am learning in this industry, receive feedback from other nail techs and/or people like me that are thirsty for knowledge.

In my world, I hear about the problems of people who are not in the industry not being properly informed - as well as people in the industry,

sadly enough. So, let's get informed together. My goal is to keep it real but also keep it positive. There are some bad things that are done in this industry and a lot that 'the informed' cringe about daily. I will talk about those topics, but the silver lining is ALWAYS there and I plan to find it.

As for feedback, I want to hear it. I will be doing research on different topics and some topics could be purely opinion. I want to hear yours too! This is a place to learn, please be kind to anyone who participates, we are in this together! Also please keep in mind that things change, whether it be techniques, products, and/or even facts change! Change is good people, change helps us to keep growing and bettering ourselves.

So everyone get your wheels turning and lets have some fun!!

Your friend and colleague,

Elise xox

bottom of page