top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

Happy Valentine's Day

Hi Everyone,

I just had the urge to write a post, started one and guess what time it says.. 11:11… that has to be a great sign!

I want to say a very happy Valentine's Day to you all! You are all deserve to have a wonderful day today, just like every other day. But why take extra time to celebrate Valentine's Day? Because you deserve it. Let's not forget our most important relationship - ourselves. And no, that is not selfish. More people need to put themselves first, time to take care of YOU.

What people do not understand is you cannot be the best YOU to the people you love if YOU don't care for yourself. Absolutely show the people around you how much you care about them. Go that extra mile to put a smile on someone's face. But also, take time to smile because YOU are great, YOU are wonderful.

Some people don't like the idea of Valentine's Day because you should be treating your loved ones special every day and absolutely, I agree! But remember how busy we all are and sometimes we need a reminder! If I thought I could say to you " treat yourself every day" and you take me serious then I 100% would!! Maybe once a month? A week? DO ITTTT!

My hope is that everyone finds this love for themselves, it’s like any other relationship - there will be good and bad times. Focus on the good. On an industry-related note, your clients will feel this energy off of you and will appreciate that you took the time to help yourself. The time they spend with you is most likely their way of treating themselves, having it be a positive interaction will be easier for both if you take care of yourself.

I wish you a happy Valentine's Day, I hope you smile today and tell yourself you love that incredible human on the other side of the mirror.

Love you all,

Elise xox

bottom of page